Athletics - Ranger Pride

Texas high school athletics are governed by University Interscholastic League. Patton Springs is an equal opportunity athletic provider.

Coach NameYear HiredResponsibilitiesEmailPhone Ext
Bridge, Laurie2015School Secretary PEIMS Coordinator HS Cheer Sponsorbridgel@pattonsprings.net2221
Chisum, Ashley2019Secondary math teacher Assistant girls cross country, basketball, and track coach chisuma@pattonsprings.net2239
Fairchild, Molly20163rd Grade Teacher School Librarian Junior High Cheer Sponsor fairchildm@pattonsprings.net2237
Johnson, Eric2018Head Football (JH, HS) Head Basketball (JH,HS) Head Boys Tennis(JH, HS), johnsone@pattonsprings.net2240
Presson, Phillip2014Boys Coach: XC Football Basketball Track Instructional Aide Elementary PE Coach Bus Driverpressonp@pattonsprings.net2227
Schaffner, Shaundale2015English I,II, III & IV ELAR College Prep 7th Grade Writing Girls' Head Coach - Varsity XC, Basketball, & Track - JH XC & Tennis schaffners@pattonsprings.net2231
    State Qualifiers
  • 2019 – Melania Ramirez - Cross Country
  • 2019 – David Reyna - Cross Country
  • 2017 – Jaxon White - Cross Country
  • 2015 – Ethan Fernandez - Cross Country
  • 2015 – Ethan Fernandez - 3200M
  • 2015 – Ethan Fernandez - 1600M
  • 2014 – Ethan Fernandez - Cross Country 16:54
  • 2009 – Kaitlyn Cash - State Runner-Up Singles Tennis
  • 2007 – Rita Day - 400M Dash 1:01.24
  • 2004 – Mason Pierce - 400M Dash 50.17
  • 2004 – Mason Pierce - Triple Jump 44-10.00
  • 2004 – Mason Pierce - Long Jump 21-06.75
  • 2004 – Mason Pierce - Long Jump 21-11.50
  • 2002 – Michael Frost, Daniel Frost, Justin Buck, Mason Pierce - 1600M Relay 3:30.45
  • 1997 – Jeremy Porter - High Jump
  • 1996 – Jeremy Porter - High Jump 6'5"
  • 1995 – Becca Bridge - Cross Country
  • 1994 – Clint Hale - 100M Dash
  • 1994 – Becca Bridge - Cross Country
  • 1993 – Becca Bridge - Cross Country
  • 1993 – Becca Bridge - 1600M Run 5:41.0
  • 1977 – Jack Cole - State Champion 880Y Dash 1:58.2
  • 1971 – Gary Wolff - State Champion 1 Mile Run 4:30.0
  • 1967 – Joe Slaton - Discus
  • 1966 – Joe Slaton - Discus